What’s the Haps: Book Three, PNWC, Faerieworlds

I have had many inquiries as to when Book Three (Ondelle of Grioth) is being released (and some pleas that it better arrive soon), and I finally have a more accurate date from my publisher.

The book was delayed due to various issues, including a neck injury on my part, but we are back on track with a release of March 14, 2014.

Yes, that’s about 1 1/2 years after Book Two was released, but sometimes life happens and we do the best we can. I will have a cover to share very soon, and in the meantime, I’ll simply tease you with this and hope it makes you “squee” a bit:

Book Four Teaser

Later this month I’ll be making two back-to-back appearances at the Pacific Northwest Writers Conference and Faerieworlds.

The PNWC is a fabulous conference full of some of the most informative workshops I’ve experienced (and I’ve attended a lot of conferences in my days). Friendly writers, agents, and editors and loads of interacting, learning, conversation, and pitching in a supportive environment.

I’ll be teaching my INTRODUCTION TO SPECULATIVE FICTION workshop
on Friday, July 26 @ 4 PM at the conference.

The following day I’ll be zipping down to Faerieworlds (!),  the premiere mythic music and arts festival on the West Coast where I will be on the storytelling stage in Neverworlds at the following times:

Saturday, July 27
3:30 – 4 PM
6 – 6:30 PM

Sunday, July 28
2 – 2:30 PM

Hope you’re having a spectacular summer so far!

260206_220344014655605_827183_n

About Danika Dinsmore

Writing to support my teaching habit.
This entry was posted in Book Tour, Faerieworlds, Festivals and Conventions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

